HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

I have already written about how great I think my book is under the ever-so comical title blowing my own trumpet.

I have even told you how all royalties will be going to Partners in Health, a fantastic charity bringing hope to the poorest places on Earth.

So when someone else writes praise for ‘the waiting room‘, I feel it my role to help promote that person’s opinions. All for a better cause.

The words were written after I submitted ‘the waiting room’ to the Self Published Book Awards, ran by Chapter One Promotions, where Wendy Kearns, the competition Judge, wrote:

the waiting room by Ricky Barrington.  A very cleverly written book and the storyline about ‘the waiting room’ is a truly brilliant idea for a book.  You are transported to and fro with the author who has the skill to really take you inside the story so you feel you know the characters and you can feel what they are feeling.  I thoroughly enjoyed this book and the emotional journey it took me on but sadly it was let down by it’s lack of editing.  

I am still looking for an agent to take up this book, plus the two manuscripts which sit unfinished on my laptop. Any offers?

2 comments on “HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  1. Lisa says:

    Hi Ricky – that’s great that you received such a lovely review! You will need to have the work thoroughly edited before you submit to an agent…any manuscript needs to be in tip-top health and perfect working order before they’ll consider it. Would be happy to help with this on one (but not three!!) at this stage; could at least take it to the next level, but you could also use some software for some of the formatting – let me know if you want to talk about it.
    Lisa

Leave a comment