MOLESKIN SCRIBBLES

Before I confine my latest travelling moleskin to the back of a deep drawer, I thought you might be interested in what was inside it. Tell me if I’m wrong!

The sun it rises and west it goes
The wind it blows and blows and blows
The rain it falls and feeds the ground
The grass it grows and grows and grows
The waves they crash and crush the coast
The moon it glows and glows and glows

_______________________________________

As I stop and listen I hear a bird, a cry
The ocean laughter and the sand at my feet
The wind on my cheek, the heat on my back
I can taste the air, a bbq far away
The salt on my lips and the stares I attract
I hold my white stick and I’m gone

______________________________________

The clouds aren’t even moving
There’s no wind in the sky
Just sat there motionless
As I stare with my eye.

The sun turns them pink
The silver lining shining
A childs drawn rain house
Looking down and smiling

______________________________________

Trial and error till the size fits
Feel the terror of my two fists
Sports and punching inside the ring
Play to the bell wait for the ding

______________________________________

Shop shop get it quick
3 days left burn the wick
Quicker quicker run to the till
Christmas time over the hill
Toys toys for little boys
Shrills and frills for little girls

______________________________________

I never knew your name as we played your silly game
Running down the lane with a bucket full of rain
Playing our silly game we ran down the lane
With a bucket full of rain you whisper to me your name
Running down the lane with a bucket full of rain
I remembered your name playing that silly game
With a bucket full of rain I shouted out your name
Playing a silly game walking down our lane.

That’ll do for now. Enjoy. xx

Leave a Reply

